Halton District School Board
Programs & Services
Parent Info
Student Resources
Boardroom & Trustees
Community Resources
Skip Navigation Links.
Kelly Amos - Chair 2015
Oakville 5, Oakville 6
Amy Collard - Vice-Chair 2015
Burlington 5
Joanna Oliver
Oakville 4
Leah Reynolds
Burlington 1, Burlington 2
Donna Danielli
Milton 2,Milton 3,Milton 4,Milton 5
Andrea Grebenc
Burlington 3, Burlington 6
Harvey Hope
Oakville 3
Richelle Papin
Burlington 4
Kim Graves
Milton 1, Milton 6, Milton 7, Milton 8
Jeanne Gray
Halton Hills 1, Halton Hills 2, Halton Hills 3, Halton Hills 4
Ehl Harrison
Oakville 1, Oakville 2
Jovan Sahi
Student Trustee
Sophie Schneider
Student Trustee


This letter (July 10, 2014) was forwarded to the Premier of Ontario and the Minister of Education, as well as the Commission for Mental Health, OPSBA and the Ontario College of Teachers to state the Board's endorsement for training requirements for Emergency First Aid, CPR and Mental Health.

This letter (July 10, 2014) was sent to Health Canada in response to their request for feedback regarding The Royal Society of Canada Expert Panel's recommendations regarding "A Review of Safety Code 6 (2013): Health Canada's Safety Limits for Exposure to Radiofrequency Fields”.

Trustees approved and sent a letter (Jan. 28, 2014) to the province detailing their concern with the probable negative impacts of Bill 69 – Prompt Payment Act 2013 on school boards

At the direction of the Board, through Board motion, the Chair forwarded these two letters to the Minister of Education. They speak to the Halton District School Board's position on the future of the High Needs grant/funding structure, and provincial Regulation 274 dealing with teacher hiring and staffing.

The Halton District School Board serves approximately 60,000 public school students in the municipalities of Burlington, Halton Hills, Milton and Oakville in southern Ontario. All four municipalities form the Regional Municipality of Halton. The Region of Halton and the Halton District School Board share the same boundaries encompassing 232,000 acres of land, 25 kilometres of which are along the shore of Lake Ontario.

 Quick Links