Alison Carson

Alison Carson, a teacher with White Oaks Secondary School won the 2014 Harmony Educator Award. The award recognizes her exemplary achievements in promoting diversity in her school through day-to-day interaction with students.

Ben Harrison (left)
& Phil Gibson (right)

Ben Harrison and Phil Gibson, teachers at Irma Coulson Public School received the Deb Courville Legacy Fund for physical education excellence in their classrooms from the Ontario Physical and Health Education Association (OPHEA).

Millie Cardamone (left)

Millie Cardamone, teacher with Captain R. Wilson Public School received the Golden Apple Teacher of the Month by OMNI Television in November 2014. Cardamone was nominated by a student in recognition of her dedication toward their profession and serve as an inspiration to their students.

Alka Sahai

Alka Sahai, Principal of Captain R. Wilson Public School was named one of Canada’s Outstanding Principals by The Learning Partnership for 2015. The award recognizes the unique and vital contributions of principals in publicly-funded schools. Recipients are chosen by a national selection committee on the basis of their exceptional contributions to their schools and communities.

Renata Benko (left)

Renata Benko, teacher with Abbey Lane Public School, received the Golden Apple Teacher of the Month by OMNI Television in January 2015. Benko was nominated for the award by students and their parents

Lisa Omeri

Lisa Omeri, a teacher with Iroquois Ridge High School, received the Ontario Business Educators Association (OBEA) Award of Merit for promotion of and increasing awareness of Business Studies.

Christina Grant

Christina Grant, teacher-librarian at Charles R. Beaudoin Public School, became a published author with her young adult novel, Being Human, available in paperback on Amazon.

Angela Cosentino-Shantz

Angela Cosentino-Shantz, a Designated Early Childhood Educator at Florence Meares Public School, is the recipient of Today's Family Leadership Award from Charles Sturt University. The award recipient demonstrates strength in the areas of empathy towards children, community building and advocacy.

Gail Millar

Sunningdale Public School teacher Gail Millar was awarded the Elementary Teacher's Federation of Ontario, Halton, (ETFO Halton) Distinguished Educator Award.

Sandra Dubreuil

W.H. Morden Public School teacher Sandra Dubreuil received the Halton Elementary Occasional Teachers Long-Term Occasional Award.

Karen Montgomery (left)

Palermo Public School teacher Karen Montgomery received the ETFO, Halton New Teacher of the Year Award.

Marjan Sadro (right)

Marjan Sadro, teacher at Palermo Public School received the Halton Elementary Occasional Teachers Short-Term Occasional Award.

Francine Nadeau

Pine Grove Public School teacher Francine Nadeau received the ETFO Halton Inclusive Educator Award.

White Oaks Secondary School

White Oaks Secondary School received the Premier's Safe and Accepting Schools Award for 2015.

Marian Thorpe

Marian Thorpe from the Student Services Dept. was recognized by Ontario Council of Administrators of Special Education with an Outstanding Administrator of Special Education Award.

Ian Duncan, Pam Calvert and Sandra Rogers

Teachers Ian Duncan, Pam Calvert and Sandra Rogers from Garth Webb Secondary School were among 25 finalists for a prestigious Governor General’s award in recognition of helping Grade 10 history students produce the Juno Beach Lest We Forget Project memorializing World War II soldiers.

Ron Ballentine

Ron Ballentine was awarded the first-ever provincial award for Environmental Education from the Elementary Teachers’ Federation of Ontario (ETFO) for 2014-15.